Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Schedule

Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Schedule (Bijoy Express)

From Jamalpur to Chittagong, there are a total of 2 trains departing towards Chittagong. The distance between Jamalpur and Chittagong is 445 kilometers. To reach Chittagong by intercity train, it takes a total time of 8 hours and 50 minutes on the Bijoy Express, and the only mail train, Mymensingh Express, takes a total of 15 hours and 48 minutes.

Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Schedule:

Train schedule from Jamalpur to Chittagong. Tickets can be purchased at the ticket counter or online. An extra charge of 20 Taka applies for online bookings. For luxury travel (AC), a 15% VAT is charged. Below is the Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Schedule. For the English version, follow the table below.

Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Schedule
Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Schedule

Jamalpur to Chattogram Train Schedule:

  • A total of 1 intercity train and 1 mail train run on this route. The total time taken by the Bijoy Express is 7 hours and 20 minutes. The only mail train, Jamalpur Express, takes a total time of 13 hours and 48 minutes.
  • The Bijoy Express (785) departs from Jamalpur at 8:10 PM and arrives in Chittagong at 5:00 AM. Bijoy Express’s off day is Tuesday.
  • Mymensingh Express (37) operates daily, departing from Jamalpur at 5:20 AM and arriving in Chittagong/Chattogram at 09:00 PM.
Train Name Off Day Departure Arrival
Bijoy Express (785) Tuesday 8:10 PM 5:00 AM
Mymensingh Express (37) No 5:20 AM 09:00 PM

Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Ticket Price:

The Jamalpur to Chittagong train ticket price varies depending on the compartment and seat type. Prices for all types of tickets, from AC to Shovan, are listed below.

Seat Type/Name Price
AC_B 1323 Taka
F_Barth 886 Taka
AC_S 886 Taka
Snigdha 736 Taka
Shovan Chair 385 Taka
Shovan 320 Taka
Mail Shovan 130 Taka

Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Name | Jamalpur to Chittagong Train List:

  • On the Chittagong to Jamalpur route, there is 1 intercity train and 1 mail train. The schedule and names of trains from Chittagong to Jamalpur are provided.
  • Bijoy Express – Bijoy Express (785): Bijoy Express (Train No. 785) is a high-speed intercity train operated by Bangladesh Railway. It runs from Jamalpur Railway Station to Chattogram Railway Station. The Bijoy Express was inaugurated on the Chittagong to Mymensingh route on 19th December 2014 and was later extended to Jamalpur. The train currently operates with white Chinese coaches.

The train connects 8 districts: Mymensingh, Jamalpur, Netrokona, Kishoreganj, Brahmanbaria, Comilla, Feni, and Chittagong. The total journey time from Chittagong to Jamalpur on the Bijoy Express is 8 hours and 50 minutes, with a total train load of 14/28.

The train comprises 14 compartments, including a dining compartment, a prayer space, and a first-aid compartment. It has 5 Shovan chairs, 5 AC chairs, 1 AC cabin, 1 AC dining car, 1 non-AC dining car, and 1 power car. New coaches have been added to the Bijoy Express.

  • Bijoy Express (785) Departures: Bijoy Express departs from Jamalpur daily at 8:20 PM and arrives in Chittagong at 5:00 AM. It is off on Tuesdays. From Chittagong, it departs at 9:15 AM and reaches Jamalpur at 6:10 PM, also off on Tuesdays.
Jamalpur to Chittagong Departure Arrival Off Day
Jamalpur ➡️ 8:20 PM 5:00 AM Tuesday
Chittagong to Jamalpur Departure Arrival
Chittagong ➡️ 9:15 AM 6:10 PM

Bijoy Express Stoppage | Station List: The Bijoy Express stops at a total of 13 stations on the Chattogram to Jamalpur route. Passengers can carry luggage free of charge up to 56 kg for AC class, 37.5 kg for first class, 28 kg for Shovan class, and 23 kg for Sulabh 2nd class.

Bijoy Express Stoppage | Bijoy Express Station List

The Bijoy Express makes stops at various stations along the route from Chittagong to Jamalpur and back. Below is the list of stoppages with corresponding times for departures and arrivals in both directions.

Station Name Departure from Chittagong Arrival to Chittagong
Chittagong 9:15 AM 5:00 AM
Bhatiary 9:15 AM 4:30 AM
Feni 10:39 AM 3:20 AM
Laksam 11:18 AM 2:37 AM
Cumilla 11:42 AM 2:13 AM
Akhaura 12:35 PM 1:25 AM
Bhairab Bazar 1:12 PM 12:37 AM
Sararchar 1:46 PM 12:05 AM
Kishoreganj 2:27 PM 11:25 PM
Atharabari 3:05 PM 10:50 PM
Gouripur 3:32 PM 10:03 PM
Mymensingh 4:25 PM 9:20 PM
Piyarpur 5:10 PM 8:43 PM
Jamalpur 6:10 PM 8:10 PM

Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Route | Bijoy Express Train Route:

This table outlines the schedule of stops made by the Bijoy Express as it travels between Chittagong and Jamalpur. The timings indicate the departure from Chittagong in the morning and the return arrivals into Chittagong late at night or early in the morning, providing a comprehensive overview of the journey timeline for passengers traveling on this route.

Please follow and like us:

1 thought on “Jamalpur to Chittagong Train Schedule (Bijoy Express)”

  1. Pingback: Bijoy Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price February 2024

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial