Bijoy Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2022

Welcoming everyone who is here to get more information regarding the Bijoy Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2021. In our article, we will be discussing all the details you need to know about Bijoy Express starting from the train schedule, ticket price, stoppages, online ticket purchasing system as well as other relevant information. Bijoy Express (Train No 785/786) is one of the fastest intercity trains in Bangladesh railway which runs on Chittagong to Mymensingh and Mymensingh to the Chittagong train route. We hope that you will continue reading this article until the very end.

About Bijoy Express

Bijoy Express first operated on 19 December 2014 and is the only intercity train service from Chittagong to the Mymensingh route. It travels a distance of 349 km in a day with the average time of its journey being 9 hours. There are 10 stoppage stations in total from Chittagong to Mymensingh route and vice versa.  Bijoy Express is a luxurious train service providing different types of facilities for its valuable passengers like the food compartment, prayer room, public toilet, strong security cell, and other services.

Bijoy Express Train Schedule

Chittagong to Mymensingh – Bijoy Express train starts from Chittagong at 07:20 am and reaches Mymensingh at 03:45 pm. So, it takes around less than 9 hours to reach Mymensingh from Chittagong.

Bijoy Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Mymensingh to Chittagong – Conversely, the train from Mymensingh to Chittagong starts at 08:00 pm and arrives at Chittagong at 04:50 am. It takes approximately 9 hours to get to Chittagong from Mymensingh.

The train route of Bijoy Express which travels from Chittagong to Mymensingh operates everyday except Wednesday whereas on the opposite route, the off day is Tuesday. We will be providing a chart below so that it you find it easier to understand the schedule. Have a look!

StationOff dayDepartureArrival
Chittagong to MymensinghWednesday07:20 am03:45 pm
Mymensingh to ChittagongTuesday08:00 pm04:50 am
Bijoy Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2021

Now, before we start providing data about the ticket prices and stoppage stations of Bijoy Express, let us have a look at the summary of the train schedule of Chittagong to Mymensingh and vice versa.

Bijoy Express Chittagong To Mymensingh Train Schedule, Off Day

Train Number: 785

Train Route: Chittagong To Mymensingh

Starting Station: Chittagong

Starting Time: 07:20 AM

Destination Station: Mymensingh

Arrival Time: 03:45 PM

Off Day: Wednesday

Bijoy Express Mymensingh to Chittagong Train Schedule, Off Day

Train Number: 786

Train Route: Mymensing to Chittagong

Starting Station: Mymensingh

Starting Time: 08:00 PM

Destination Station: Chittagong

Arrival Time: 04:50 am AM

Off Day: Tuesday

Bijoy Express Train Ticket Price

Bijoy Express has different classes of seats and the price of the ticket depends on the seat class. So, seat category varies with their seating quality and train ticket price. Like other train services, there are various types of seat services available thus allowing people from all income groups to be able to avail its service. The train ticket prices will be provided below:

Shovon: 320 Tk

Shovon Chair: 385 Tk

First Class Seat: 515 Tk

First Class Chair: 515 Tk

Therefore, if you are on a tight budget, you can go for Shovon seat as it costs merely 320 taka. However, if you are willing to spend a few more bucks to enjoy better service, you may pick the First Class Chair which costs 515 taka. 

Again, for your comfort, we will be presenting a chart below containing clearly, the ticket prices so that you can distinguish between the ticket prices effortlessly.

Seat CategoryTicket Price in BDT
Shovon320 Taka  
Shovon Chair385 Taka
First Class Seat515 Taka  
First Class Chair515 Taka
Bijoy Express Train Ticket Price

Bijoy Express Train Train Stoppage Stations

There are 10 stoppages available from Chittagong to the Mymensingh train route in total. The stoppages from Chittagong to Mymensingh and Mymensingh to Chittagong will be mentioned underneath.

Chittagong to Mymensingh stoppages – Chittagong, Vatiary, Feni, Laksham, Comilla, Akhaura, Bhairab, Kishorgonj, Gouripur and lastly, Mymensingh itself.

Mymensingh to Chittagong stoppages – Mymensingh, Gouripur, Kishorgonj, Bhairab, Akhaura, Comilla, Laksham, Feni, Vatiary and finally, the destination itself which is Chittagong.

These will be listed below in a chart again along with the departure time so you can have a clearer picture of the time schedules.

Chittagong to MymensinghDeparture TimeMymensingh to ChittagongDeparture Time
Chittagong7.20 amMymensingh8.00 pm
Vatiary7.38 amGouripur8.45 pm
Feni8.58 amKishorgonj9.57 pm
Laksham9.41 amBhairab11.13 pm
Comilla10.19 amAkhaura12.10 am
Akhaura11.30 amComilla1.28 am
Bhairab12.20 pmLaksham2.10 am
Kishorgonj1.20 pmFeni2.55 am
Gouripur2.35 pmVatiary4.20 am
Mymensingh3.45 pmChittagong4.50 am
Bijoy Express Train Train Schedule

               How To Book A Ticket of Bijoy Express

You can book a ticket from your nearest train stations. About if you are looking to buy tickets online, you can do that as well. For that, simply click on this link Esheba and create an account and then proceed to purchase a ticket. Moreover, you can also buy a ticket from the mobile operator companies like Robi and Grameenphone. If you are a Robi user then dial *787#. On the other hand, Grameenphone users need to dial *777# on your mobile and then purchase a ticket according to your requirements.

Have A Safe Trip!

With that, we have come to the end of our article. I hope you have found all that you needed to know about the Bijoy Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price of 2021. We tried to provide as much information as possible. I hope we have been able to do that concisely and with enough clarity because for us, your comfort is our priority. If you want to know more about similar information, please do not forget to keep an eye on our website. We provide reliable information making sure that our readers do not have to look elsewhere. We greatly appreciate your cooperation. Happy journey!

See More Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.