Drutojan Express Train Schedule and Ticket Price In 2022

Hello there! Welcome to our article. As we all know, Bangladesh is fortunate enough to have various kinds of communication systems like waterways, railways, roads etc. Each has its own advantages but considering the condition of our country, the railway is one of the main transportation systems. Because of its high demand and good passenger service, the railway has been the topmost intercity communication system around the country. Today, we will be talking about the 2021 train schedule and ticket price of Drutojan Express, an intercity train. We will put all the basic information about this train in the picture and help you plan your next trip. Keep reading to learn more about it!

C:\Users\jahan\Desktop\Drutojan Express Train Schedule and Ticket Price.png

About Drutojan Express

As mentioned above, Drutojan Express is an intercity train of Bangladesh Railway service. It gives service between the capital Dhaka and the northern Panchagarh District. At first it operated from Dinajpur to Dhaka Cantonment Station, then extended to Panchagarh and Kamalapur. It is one of the fastest and luxury trains in Bangladesh that serves from Dhaka to Dinajpur. It departs six days in a week from both stations, with Wednesday being its off day.

Drutojan Express Train Schedule

Drutajan Express starts from Kamlapur railway station and it stops at its destination which is Dinajpur after which, it leaves Dinajpur for Dhaka. It leaves Dhaka in the evening and reaches Dinajpur at early morning. So, you can enjoy a cozy night journey. Contrastingly, the train leaves Dinajpur in the morning and reaches Dhaka around evening.

According to the train schedule of Bangladesh Railway, here is the schedule of Drutojan Express –

Train RouteDepartureArrivalOff Day
Dhaka to Dinajpur8:10 PM5:00 AMWednesday
Dinajpur to Dhaka8:10 AM5:55 PMWednesday
Drutojan Express Train Schedule and Ticket Price

There are many facilities that are available for all passengers on this train. Drutojan Train has AC and Non AC compartment. There is also one restaurant compartment, prayer space, washroom, Railway Police for security, and more.

For your relief, we will be mentioning the facilities one by one so that you can look in details.

• Prayer Place

• Government defined foods and drinks with defined prices

• Public Toilet

• Booklets and magazines (available for purchase)

• Walking facilities between one compartment to another if needed

• Government Railway Police (GRP) guard all the time

• Very less chance for accidents to occur

• Different Class for luxury or saving money

• You can see the natural beauty by the window beside you

Drutojan Express Train Ticket Price

Drutojan Express offers you many classes of seats and the ticket price also depends on the different categories of seats. The better the seat, the more will be the price. The ticket prices of this train are given below in detail. It will help you out with the information and will be easier for you to buy a ticket for your journey as you can plan accordingly.

Main destination ticket price:

DestinationShovon GeneralShovon ChairFirst BerthAC Berth
Dinajpur/chair Bandar360/-430/-855/-1295/-
Drutojan Express Train Schedule and Ticket Price

Stoppages Ticket Prices: Tickets for the stoppages are given below for your convenience.

DestinationShovon GeneralShovon ChairFirst BerthAC Berth
Parbatipur340 Tk405 Tk810 Tk1215 Tk
Phulbari330 Tk395 Tk785 Tk1175 Tk
Birampur320 Tk385 Tk765 Tk1150 Tk
Panchbibi305 Tk365 Tk730 Tk1095 Tk
Joypurhat300 Tk360 Tk715 Tk1070 Tk
Accalpur290 Tk345 Tk690 Tk1035 Tk
Santahar275 Tk330 Tk660 Tk990 Tk
Natore245 Tk295 Tk590 Tk885 Tk
Ishurdi Bypass225 Tk270 Tk540 Tk805 Tk
Chatmohar210 Tk250 Tk500 Tk750 Tk
Jamtoil180 Tk215 Tk425 Tk635 Tk
BB Setu (East)105 Tk125 Tk250 Tk375 Tk
Tangail90 Tk105 Tk210 Tk315 Tk
Joydebpur35 Tk40 Tk100 Tk120 Tk
Drutojan Express Train Schedule and Ticket Price

Stoppage Stations

The Drutojan Express stops at several important stations where people get up to the train and reversely get down from it. We will be mentioning beneath all the stations with departure time where the train gives break during the journey.

Here is the complete list of Drutojan Express Stoppage Stations & Time schedule –


StationsDeparture Time
Biman Bandar08.12 PM
Joydebpur08.45 PM
Bangabandhu Setu10.34 PM
Chatmohar11.40 PM
Natore12.53 AM
Santahar01.55 AM
Accalpur02.20 AM
Joypurhat02.40 AM
Birampur03.12 AM
Phulbari03.27 AM
Parbatipur04.20 AM
Drutojan Express Train Schedule and Ticket Price


StationsDeparture Time
Cirir Bandar09.36 AM
Parbatipur10.15 AM
Phulbari10.44 AM
Birampur10.58 AM
Panchbibi11.21 AM
Joypurhat11.34 AM
Accalpur11.51 AM
Santahar12.15 PM
Natore01.08 PM
Ishurdi Bypass01.38 PM
Chatmohar02.02 PM
Jamtoli02.47 PM
Bangabandhu Setu03.46 PM
Tangail04.08 PM
Joydebpur05.10 PM
Biman Bandar Station05.37 PM
Drutojan Express Train Schedule and Ticket Price


You can easily buy your desired dated ticket from several ticket counters. Also, Bangladesh Railway has now made things easier for all of us. So, you can buy your ticket from your home through your phone or desktop by using the online ticket buying system. It is an easy and efficient process because you don’t have to waste your valuable time by waiting in the long and tiring line to purchase your ticket.

With the above information, we hope we have been able to help you book your ticket on your desired train. The detailed information on Drutojan Express provided by us will surely save your time from surfing the web for more on these. We sincerely hope you liked our article and if you did, please do not forget to help us by sharing it with your friends and family. Thank you very much. We wish you a pleasant and enjoyable trip. Good day!

See more Train Schedule & Ticket Price…

3 thoughts on “Drutojan Express Train Schedule and Ticket Price In 2022”

  1. Pianino Teoria

    I’d need to examine with you here. Which is not one thing I normally do! I enjoy reading a publish that will make people think. Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  2. This is a attention-grabbing post by the way. I am going to go ahead and bookmark this post for my sis to check out later on tonight. Keep up the superior work.

  3. Popular Directory

    Nice to become visiting your blog again, it has been months for me. Properly this article that ive been waited for so lengthy. I will need this article to total my assignment in the university, and it has exact same topic with your post. Thanks, wonderful share.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.